Everyone Has a Story to Tell, I Want You to Hear Mine

Kelly-Wishartcfsripic

A first blog post.  I hadn’t expected to write something just because I was signing up to blog, but here it is.  I’ve been keeping some notes on the year that I spent parenting three grandchildren.  It was, to say the least, an amazing, heart wrenching, trying, exciting, joyful and sad experience.  I referred to myself as an accidental mom during those 16 months, doing my best to try to provide the kids and out home with all of the best lessons I learned from all the parents I’ve come across.  Sometimes it was easy, sometimes it was difficult, sometimes intuition took over, and sometimes I just had to call my Mom for advice. 

Maybe you’ll enjoy these stories, maybe there will be some bit of wisdom or humor that will get you through your own struggles.

One thought on “Everyone Has a Story to Tell, I Want You to Hear Mine

Leave a Reply

