You Can Call Me Al (Weekly Photo Challenge: Community)

Sharing my weekly photo challenge post to this blog, enjoy!

365 Days of Thank You

Tonight I had to stop atWalmart at the end of my very busy work week, to do my shopping for the holiday drive where I work.  My husband and I are sponsoring one of the 1,200 families that will be helped this year by Children’s Friend!  I am so proud to work for this agency, I can’t tell you enough about it!

Anyway, earlier in the day I’d read about this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge:  Community.  As always, bloggers are encouraged to show their stuff; how  we individually interpret the challenge.  Well, as I mentioned I was at Walmart tonight and as I left the store the Salvation Army Kettle Bell ringer was at the door.  Wishing shoppers a happy holiday and a friendly “stay warm”,  I dropped my dollar bill into the round red pot and thanked, thanked him for doing a great job, and made my way…

View original post 205 more words

2 thoughts on “You Can Call Me Al (Weekly Photo Challenge: Community)

Leave a Reply

