A Story of Strings

I posted a weekly to the weekly photo challenge on my other blog, hope you enjoy it!

365 Days of Thank You

strings 2 The photo challenge this week is about sharing a three-picture story.  I took a look back in my archive of photos I’ve taken with my phone and these three stood out for me.

Last Fall my husband and I went to an indoor farmer’s market.  It’s a well-known one in Pawtucket, Rhode Island at the Hope Artiste Village.  I took these pictures with my phone.  The detail and beauty and craftsmanship is brilliant.  The artist is Dennis McCarten and his shop is McCarten Violins.cello 1 My younger brother and sister played the cello and violin, respectively.  I’m sure I wouldn’t have had an appreciation for the instruments in this shop, had I not subjected to listening to younger siblings practice their instruments or go to their many concerts.  The peaceful and low sounds of the cello are something I especially enjoy now as an adult.

strings 1Today my thank…

View original post 223 more words

Leave a Reply

