What I Know for Sure

365 Days of Thank You

what i know for sureFor today’s prompt, tell us three things that you believe in your heart to be true.

Today’s prompt got me to thinking about last night.  I had dinner with my sisters, Mom, Aunt and a friend celebrating her 50th birthday.  2013 for her was, as she put it to us, a shit-year. She said that what got her through was her faith in God and the prayers of the women who joined her at the table.  She’s stronger than she will ever know! She mentioned that this year, already better in so many ways than the last, she is focused on gratitude; sure that’s what will keep joy in her heart.

The other thought that came to mind when I read the prompt, was Oprah Winfrey.  I don’t know if she still does this, but Oprah used to write a “What I Know for Sure” column…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

