The First of Many

My nephew Eric, father of Liam, husband of Karin, did this amazing presentation and blog recently. Please take a listen, and don’t worry–the picture will be upright a minute into the video so you won’t have to hold your head sideways to read it.

Pressure Support

I’ve got frustrations with school posts left to post, and I’ve yet to recap our trip to the zoo to meet Anton, and over the next few days Liam will be transitioning from his trusty LTV-900 ventilator to a newer, lighter, quieter and more computer driven TRILOGY vent ( you may be surprised to learn that the quieter part of that is what is giving me anxiety as we have been living our lives to the rhythm of Liam’s breath for five years, I’m afraid of not hearing that, especially at night). In other words, I’ve got so much more to post but if you’ll endulge me, this one will be one last post about my trip to Philadelphia last week to speak at the Bayada Pediatrics 2014 directors forum.

This morning, they were kind enough to send a video of my speech that one of the forum participants…

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

